Brown faculty members earn prominent awards, distinctions

News from Brown

Education Week included four members of the education faculty at Brown in its 2019 Edu-Scholar Public Influence Rankings: Susanna Loeb, director of the Annenberg Institute for School Reform; Kenneth Wong, chair of the education department; Matthew Kraft, an associate professor of education; and John Papay, an assistant professor of education. The annual ranking lists 200 scholars who were most influential in shaping educational practice and policy in the last year, taking into account scholars’ recent research, book releases, news mentions and web mentions, among other factors.